“When Michigan State College became Michigan State University in 1955, it was recommended that the Credit Union’s name be changed to MSU Employees Credit Union.”— MSUFCU History
print page


The members of MSU Federal Credit Union's Executive Leadership and Board of Directors work hard to ensure that our programs and services meet the needs of our members. Their strong leadership protects and promotes the health, stability, and viability of MSUFCU.


Executive Leadership

Patrick M. McPharlin
President and Chief Executive Officer

April M. Clobes
Executive Vice President and Chief Operating Officer


Samantha Amburgey

Chief Information Officer


Lea L. Ammerman
Senior Vice President of Branches


Sarah Bohan
Vice President of Corporate Relations


Deidre Davis
Vice President of Marketing and Sales


Silvia Dimma
Vice President of Human Resources


Sara Dolan
Chief Financial Officer


Dennis Dorogi
Vice President of Remote Services


Jim Hunsanger
Vice President of Internal Audit and Compliance


Jeffrey G. Jackson
Vice President of Payment Systems and Support Services


Ronda G. McCoy
Chief Lending Officer



Board of Directors

John R. Brick, Ph.D.

Angela W. Brown
Vice Chair

Gregory Deppong, CPA


Bill Beekman, J.D.


Ernest Betts, Ph.D. 

Susan Carter, J.D.

Michael Hudson

William J. Latta, Ph.D.


Janet Lillie, Ph.D.