Browser Compatibility: For the best experience on our website, please upgrade to the current version of CCBot. Click here to learn more.

MSU Federal Credit Union's mission is to provide superior service while assisting members and employees to achieve financial security, their goals, and ultimately, their dreams.


MSUFCU is owned and operated by members of the Michigan State and Oakland University communities. From our opening in 1937 operating out of a desk drawer in the Michigan State University Administration building to the recent construction of our LEED® Gold-certified headquarters at 3777 West Road in East Lansing, MSUFCU has experienced many changes. Over the years we have become the largest university-based credit union in the world. One thing that has never changed has been our focus on our greatest asset: our members.


With more than $2.8 billion in assets, a membership of over 200,000, and over 640 employees, fifteen branches, and more ATMs than any other institution in the Greater Lansing area, MSUFCU continues to develop in ways that best benefit our members and our community. Through dedicated and knowledgeable employees, new technologies, and innovative products and services, we strive to always provide more ways to help our members achieve financial success.


The members of MSU Federal Credit Union's Executive Leadership and Board of Directors work hard to ensure that our programs and services meet the needs of our members. Their strong leadership protects and promotes the health, stability, and viability of MSUFCU.

Send Us an Email
If you would like to send an email to an MSUFCU Executive Leader, please click on the appropriate name to send your message.


Executive Leadership


April M. Clobes
President and Chief Executive Officer


Samantha Amburgey
Chief Information Officer


Lea L. Ammerman
Senior Vice President of Branches


Whitney Anderson - Harrell
Vice President of Sales and Financial Education


Deidre Davis
Vice President of Marketing and Communications


Silvia Dimma
Vice President of Human Resources


Sara Dolan
Chief Financial Officer


Jim Hunsanger
Vice President of Internal Audit and Compliance


Jeffrey G. Jackson
Chief Lending Officer



Board of Directors

Bill Beekman, J.D.

Angela W. Brown
Vice Chair

Gregory Deppong, CPA

Ernest Betts, Ph.D.

John R. Brick, Ph.D.

Susan Carter, J.D.

Michael J. Hudson

William J. Latta, Ph.D.

Janet Lillie, Ph.D.

MSUFCU is always accepting applications for a variety of positions. Please visit the Careers section of our website for an online application and additional details.


MSUFCU Routing Number: 272479663

ComputerLine - Protected by TrulyU®

Forgot Username? Forgot Password?